link
Search Our Site

Navigation

Residency Guide


Need More Info?
Click Here!


Driving Records


Florida Driving Record
Florida Boating



Identity Theft

Protect Yourself - IdentityTheftPolicy.com


Drivers License Information

Florida Drivers License

Florida DMV -Drivers Licenses | Traffic School | Florida DMV Office Locations

Take your Florida 4-hour drug and alcohol course online. You also have the option to take your learner’s permit test and driver’s license prep online. The state of Florida allows 5 total attempts to pass the permit test, 3 of which can be online. Register for your permit exam or DATA/TLSAE course below.




Florida Driving Records:
Order a copy of your Florida Driving Record.

Florida Driver’s License Check – Online access to the status of your driver’s license.

Commercial Accounts: Driving Records for Employment Screening, Insurance Underwriting and additional business purposes.

How to Get a Driver’s License in Florida

Learner's Permit

If you are under the age of 18 you must complete and pass a:

In addition, when you apply for your license you must have:

  • Proof of completion of the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course (also known as D.A.T.A or Drug and Alcohol Course)
  • A parental consent forms, found here: http://www.flhsmv.gov/html/forms.html
  • Proof of identity, social security number and proof of residential address. Information on these is available at GatherGoGet.com

Road Rules/Road Signs Practice Test: A short practice test for learner’s permit exam questions can be found at learnerspermittest.com

Intermediate License (For 16-17 years old)

To get an intermediate license in Florida you must be at least 16 years of age and have your learner’s permit for 1 year without any traffic convictions. If you have received a traffic ticket while driving with your learner’s permit, you may be able to take traffic school to avoid a conviction. To apply for your driver’s license, you need:

  • Your Florida Learner’s Permit
  • Parent or guardian certifying completion of at least 50 hour of behind the wheel training, 10 hours of which are at night.
  • To pass a driving test at the DMV

Driver’s License Classes and Class E License (18 years and older)

In Florida there are several types of driver’s license classes, restrictions and exemptions. The most common type of driver’s license is a Class E. For age 18 years or older you need:

  • Proof of identity
  • Proof of Social Security number
  • Proof of residential address
  • Proof of completion of a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Education Course or license from another state, country, or jurisdiction.

For more details, click here: http://www.flhsmv.gov/ddl/geninfo.html



Driver's License Training
Getting your first time drivers license? (Online DATA Course)
(Register Here)
| More Info

Traffic Ticket? - Take Traffic School
(Register Here)
| More Info

Suspended License? Take the 12 Hour Online Advanced Driver Improvement Course.

Insurance Discount 55 and Older Drivers
(Register Here)
| More Info

Driver License Handbook | Driver License Requirements | Commercial Requirements
Drivers License Renewal (Online)
Office Locations & Phone Numbers (by County)
>Additional Contacts by Topic

Online Traffic School - Driver Training Programs
Florida First Time Driver Course - More Info
Florida Basic Driver Improvement Class (BDI - 4 Hour) - More Info
Florida Mature Driver Program (MDP - 6 Hour) - More Info
Florida Advanced Driver Improvement Course (ADI - 12 Hour) - More Info

Other Online Services:
Driver License Renewal
Address Change
Registration/Tag Renewals
Drivers License Status Check

Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI) - Florida ADI Course - Online Advanced Driver Improvement Class

DUI Information - Driving Under the Influence (DUI)

Boating Safety - Florida Online Boater Education (Florida Boating Course)

Motorcycle Safety - Florida motorcycle school; motorcycle training course

Public Records - Autos, DMV, Drivers License Records
Online Forms:
Disabled Parking
Personalized License Plate
Military Members Title & Registration
Salvage Title
Insurance Affidavit
Lien Satistifaction
Notice of Sale
Power of Attorney
Records Request
Other Forms...

Related Information

Public Records
Auto, DMV, Motor Vehicle, Driver License Information
(See "Auto & Motor Vehicle Records")


Florida Traffic School Online
State of Florida Traffic School
Safe Motorist.com
Florida Advanced Driver Improvment (ADI) School Information - 12 Hour Course
Florida Online Learner's Permit - - Take your first time driver course, learner’s permit practice test and driver’s license prep exam online. (This is a state-approved service and is provided by the American Safety Council

Florida DMV Guide Florida Drivers License Information Florida Driver License Florida DMV Info
Florida DMV Driving Records
Other States
-Georgia - Joshua's Law.com - Joshua's Law course for teen drivers to receive their Georgia Driver's License
-Virginia Traffic School - State of Virginia.com - Virginia DMV approved online traffic school course;
-Virginia Drivers License Information; State of Virginia.com - Commonwealth of Virginia Information
-Traffic School


Copyright © 2000-, State of Florida.com. All Rights Reserved.

About Us/ Disclaimer & Terms of Use
Privacy Policy/ Contact Us

FirstTime Driver


Need More Info? Click Here!
To Register, Click Here!


Drivers Links
Clerk of Courts
Drivers Handbook
Driver Improvement
Advanced Driver Improvement
Drivers Licenses & Renewals
Driver Records
First Time Driver Class
First Time Driver Exam
New Residents
Senior Driver Discount
Traffic School
Press Releases

Traffic Class


Need More Info? Click Here!
To Register, Click Here!