is not affiliated with, owned, or operated by the State of Florida and is not endorsed or approved by the State of Florida. Visit

Florida Learner's Permit — First Time Driver

Florida Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicle Approved Courses

Online Traffic Safety Courses & Information

Register Online or Call Toll Free: 1-800-393-1063
(M-F 8:30 AM — 7 PM) English/Español

  • Traffic School — Traffic Tickets, Point Reduction (More Info)
  • First Time Drivers — Take the required Drug & Alcohol Course online and you will have the option to take your Florida Drivers License Test online at the end of the course. This course is required for all first-time drivers in Florida prior to receiving your first driver's license. Avoid unnecessary wait time standing in line at your local driver's license office when you complete your course and optional driver's license exam online after your course. (More Info)
  • Mature Drivers — Insurance Discount Course (More Info)
  • Florida Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI) — This 12-hour course is applicable to a driver whose driving privileges have been suspended due to excessive points as indicated or as an habitual traffic offender (non-DUI related), or by court order per the following sections of Florida Statutes: 322.264 — Habitual Traffic Offender (HTO); 322.27 — authority of department to suspend or revoke license; 322.291 — driver improvement school required in certain license suspensions and revocations. (More Info)

Driver Improvement | Traffic School Info
Driving Records
New Drivers | Online Driver License ExamMore Info
Dismiss Traffic Tickets
Mature Driver Info

First Time Driver (D.A.T.A.) — Register HERE | Online Driver License ExamInfo

Never had a Driver's License? Take this required course. All first time drivers in the State of Florida are required to take the Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness (DATA) course before applying for their license (Florida Statutes, 322.095). Register now and take the 4 hour class online at your convenience from your home or wherever you have access to a computer. You may log on and log off as many times as needed to finish the course — and you will not lose your invested time!! By taking this course, you will learn about:

  • How alcohol and other drugs affect your ability to drive (TLSAE)
  • Laws and responsibilities
  • Safe driving techniques; and
  • How to increase your awareness on our roadways.
  • More Info (Click Here)

At the conclusion of the First Time Driver Course, you now have the opportunity to take your Driver's License exam online. Details are provided at the end of the course or CLICK HERE for more information now.

Florida 4 Hour Basic Driver Improvement (BDI & TCAC) — Register HERE

If you have a Florida Driver's license OR you received a ticket in Florida, then the 4 Hour Basic Driver Improvement (BDI & TCAC) course is for you! By taking the class, you are eligible for an 18% fine reduction (civil penalty only), no points on your record for the current violation, no insurance increases as long as there is no accident associated with the ticket (Florida Statutes 318.14(9)), and your safe driver status will be maintained.

Additional Information (Click Here)

Florida Mature Driver Program — Register HERE

If you have a Florida Driver's License and are 55 years of age or older, you are now eligible to complete a motor vehicle accident prevention course that will allow you to receive a mandatory reduction on your insurance rate for three years (Florida Statutes 627.0652).

Driver Improvement Programs — More Information

Drivers Licensing Information — Driver Licenses, Drivers Handbook, Vehicle Registration, Online Services & Forms

Traffic School Resources:

Other States